The Lindenhurst Union Free School District congratulates the 2019 winners of the annual fire safety poster contest, sponsored by the Lindenhurst Fire Department. Coordinated by firefighter Sarah Callahan, the annual contest invited all elementary students to participate.

Students were asked to either color or draw a picture based on the theme of fire safety. Submissions were then judged and five winners (one per grade) from each school were chosen. To recognize these winners, the fire department traveled to each school with a fire truck and presented the winning artists with certificates of achievement. 

This year’s winners were:

William Rall: Kyla-Mae Kobayashi-Pelo, Illya Pauk-Paglino, Kayleigh Barth-Bressi, Dominick Bilella-Ulrich and Brian Samojedny-Scala.  

Daniel Street: Marissa Gaulrapp, Adam Kiernozek, Vladyslav Lucha, Joel Almante and Camryn Ferriso.

Alleghany Avenue: Stella Baumbach, Piper Ruckert, Alexandra Foltynski, Dallas Bednarik and Kaya Wagner. 

Harding Avenue: Niko Cinque, Eamon Ryan, Narciso Cantalupo, Lili Vorndamne-Cajigal and Julianna Chambers.

West Gates Avenue: Julia Stanton, Lenna Mikolajczyk, Analisa LoDolce, Isabella Castelli and Elisa Lin.

Albany Avenue: Maria Blyshchak, David Guney, Dominic DiGeronimo, Ingrid Gomez Mejia and Belle Conigliaro.