skip to main content

Top Twenty Students Named

Top 20 Students in Photo

The district congratulates this year’s top 20 students from Lindenhurst High School’s Class of 2018. These students have obtained the highest academic rankings among their peers. They are:


  • Sahil Kapoor - valedictorian
  • Luke Korzenko – salutatorian
  • Justyna Filipkowski
  • Kaylee Orellana
  • Richard Pawelkiewicz
  • Christopher Damone
  • Adam Kulaczkowski
  • Sara Husain
  • Carmen Shum
  • Natalie Ward
  • Danielle McInerney
  • Diana Hunt
  • Patrycja Ciemniewska
  • Carly McMann
  • Jonathan Sauer
  • Julia Gawronska
  • Vicki Guo
  • Julie McKenna
  • Alexandra Wyman
  • Sydney Alfano


“On behalf of the entire Lindenhurst family, I would like to congratulate our top 20 students,” said Principal Dr. Clinton Grant. “We are extremely proud of you and the example you set for others. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors.”

Board of Education meetings held at McKenna

Please be advised that Lindenhurst Union Free School District Board of Education Community Forum meetings will no longer will be held at district schools. Effective immediately, all business meetings and community forums will be held at the Margaret McKenna Administration Building located at 350 Daniel St., Lindenhurst. 

Important Information Re: Transportation

Please be advised that if your child will be attending a non-public or private school or will require before and/or after school childcare in the upcoming 2018-19 school year, you will be required to complete an on-line application provided by the Lindenhurst Union Free School District no later than April 1st, 2018.              

The application can be found in the transportation section of this website.              

New enrollees will be required to register by appointment with Central Registration in addition to completing the online application. Appointments can be made by calling 631-867-3055.              

Please note that in order for the district to provide effective routing for eligible residents, the On-line application must be submitted by the aforementioned April 1st deadline, which this year falls on a Sunday. Please plan accordingly.

2018-19 LHS Course Offerings

The 2018-19 Lindenhurst High School course selection book has now been made available. CLICK HERE to review the course offerings.

Information Regarding Mandatory Prom Meetings

Please be advised that parents of students attending the 2018 Prom must attend one of the following meetings:

February 7, 2018, 7pm, Senior high school auditorium

February 27, 2018, 7pm, Senior high school auditorium

March 20, 2018, 8:30 am, Senior high school library

March 17, 2018